Rated 1 out of 5

based on 1 review

Tracy Cipollina January 3 2022

I've emailed customer service twice since 12/24/21 since the phone number does not work. I was sent a book that had the correct cover (San Francisco Giants) but the inside is all L.A. Lakers. Not even the same sport! Nobody will respond to my inquiry about getting this resolved and in the meantime I didn't have a gift to give my dad on Christmas and now I'm out $80! This is unacceptable.

  • Historic Newspapers Team January 25 2022

    Thank you for your review.

    We are sorry to hear this.

    We can see from your communication with our Customer Service Team that you had unfortunately received the incorrect content within your book. This is something that should have been pick up with our Quality Control department and the item rejected. We do apologize that this did not happened, and we have advised the Production Manager of this. A replacement was requested and has been processed and sent out by FedEx.

    Due to this reason, we have therefore processed a refund for the remaining amount on your order.

    If you feel you are happy with the product that you have received and wish to update the Trust Pilot Review please feel free to do so. Understandably if this is not the case we appreciate you taking your time to write this review.

    Please accept our apologies for any inconvenienced caused.

    Kindest Regards
    The Historic Newspapers Team

San Francisco Giants Newspaper Book

$79.99

1/5 ● 1 review Read Reviews
15% OFF EVERYTHING - Use Code: DAD22
Personalize & Buy

Rated 1 out of 5

based on 1 review

Tracy Cipollina January 3 2022

I've emailed customer service twice since 12/24/21 since the phone number does not work. I was sent a book that had the correct cover (San Francisco Giants) but the inside is all L.A. Lakers. Not even the same sport! Nobody will respond to my inquiry about getting this resolved and in the meantime I didn't have a gift to give my dad on Christmas and now I'm out $80! This is unacceptable.

  • Historic Newspapers Team January 25 2022

    Thank you for your review.

    We are sorry to hear this.

    We can see from your communication with our Customer Service Team that you had unfortunately received the incorrect content within your book. This is something that should have been pick up with our Quality Control department and the item rejected. We do apologize that this did not happened, and we have advised the Production Manager of this. A replacement was requested and has been processed and sent out by FedEx.

    Due to this reason, we have therefore processed a refund for the remaining amount on your order.

    If you feel you are happy with the product that you have received and wish to update the Trust Pilot Review please feel free to do so. Understandably if this is not the case we appreciate you taking your time to write this review.

    Please accept our apologies for any inconvenienced caused.

    Kindest Regards
    The Historic Newspapers Team

Close Modal