Looking for In The Book? Click Here

Rated 3.1 out of 5

based on 7 reviews

Lynsey Vickery December 14 2022

As I stated in my previous review, many of the articles are not clear. The print is blurry and very light. As I realize print quality of articles from 1925 and so forth might be somewhat compromised, I know my father in law is not going to be able to enjoy them as they are not legible.

  • Historic Newspapers Team December 22 2022

    Thank you for your review.

    We do apologise that you are not happy with the product ordered.

    We are sorry to hear of your disappointment however we do advise that the print quality is not as good a quality as you would expect. As you can see throughout the book that the print and text quality varied throughout the years, this is not something that we can control as this was how the newspaper was printed at that time, the scans provided come directly from the New York Daily News archive and cannot be altered.

    Please accept our apologies for any inconvenienced caused.

    Kindest Regards
    The Historic Newspapers Team

Julia Gaiser November 29 2022

I love the idea, but I wish the printing was better quality.

  • Historic Newspapers Team November 30 2022

    Thank you for your review.

    We are sorry to hear this.

    The scans have been archived from original microfilms which are in black and white some of which are quite dated and can vary in quality. We do make every effort to ensure they are cleaned up prior to dispatch but we are very dependent on the scans available for each date which can be quite grainy/pixelated. It is only in recent years that full colour digital archives have been made available so the print technology may not be as good as a print from today.

    As a gesture, we have applied a further 10% discount to your order, which has been refunded to you, which we hope will help towards rectify your dissatisfaction.

    Please accept our apologies for any inconvenienced caused.

    Kindest Regards
    The Historic Newspapers Team

Reginald Thomas September 12 2022

Told in my initial review.

Dustin Klaisle May 13 2022

Awful customer service.

  • Historic Newspapers Team May 16 2022

    Thank you for your review.

    We do apologize that you feel this way.

    We are able to see that you had contacted the Customer Service Team on April 28 outside of our business hours, as you had entered some of the personalization incorrectly. A Customer Representative replied to your order on April 29 but unfortunately we were not able to change this amendment for you, as your product had already started production and was being made.

    We will also do our best to help a customer and make any amendments if this is possible, however once a customer has confirmed their personalization, this is confirmation to our Production Team that the customer has checked their order and happy for the item to be processed. If a product is being made, unfortunately we cannot make any amendments.

    As a gesture, we have applied a 10% discount to your order, which has been refunded to you, which we hope will help towards rectify your dissatisfaction.

    Please accept our apologies for any inconvenienced caused.

    Kindest Regards
    The Historic Newspapers Team

Julie Passafaro January 22 2022

Just as described.

MS JESS QUINN December 27 2021

Exactly as pictured great quality

JTekulve December 22 2021

Never got it

  • Historic Newspapers Team January 25 2022

    Thank you for your review.

    We are sorry to hear this.

    Your order was processed and shipped from us within 2 business days by USPS. From your tracking information, unfortunately there were delays with USPS getting your item delivered to you, which we do apologize for, however we can see that your item was successfully delivered on December 21.

    In regards to the Customer Service Team, this is just pot luck that you received the same Representative when you had called as we do have a number of people on the team.

    As your order was 1 business day later than expected, a refund of your shipping charge has been issued to you.

    If you feel you are happy with the product that you have received and wish to update the Trust Pilot Review please feel free to do so. Understandably if this is not the case we appreciate you taking your time to write this review.

    Please accept our apologies for any inconvenienced caused.

    Kindest Regards
    The Historic Newspapers Team

New York Yankees Newspaper Book

$79.99

3.1/5 ● 7 reviews Read Reviews
Use Code: VDAY15 for 15% OFF
Name to Appear This name will appear on the cover
(25)
Next step

Giftbox:

Is this book a gift? Present their book inside a wonderful gift box
Next step
Finishing Touches
Please confirm you are over 18
I confirm that I am 18 years or older

Rated 3.1 out of 5

based on 7 reviews

Lynsey Vickery December 14 2022

As I stated in my previous review, many of the articles are not clear. The print is blurry and very light. As I realize print quality of articles from 1925 and so forth might be somewhat compromised, I know my father in law is not going to be able to enjoy them as they are not legible.

  • Historic Newspapers Team December 22 2022

    Thank you for your review.

    We do apologise that you are not happy with the product ordered.

    We are sorry to hear of your disappointment however we do advise that the print quality is not as good a quality as you would expect. As you can see throughout the book that the print and text quality varied throughout the years, this is not something that we can control as this was how the newspaper was printed at that time, the scans provided come directly from the New York Daily News archive and cannot be altered.

    Please accept our apologies for any inconvenienced caused.

    Kindest Regards
    The Historic Newspapers Team

Julia Gaiser November 29 2022

I love the idea, but I wish the printing was better quality.

  • Historic Newspapers Team November 30 2022

    Thank you for your review.

    We are sorry to hear this.

    The scans have been archived from original microfilms which are in black and white some of which are quite dated and can vary in quality. We do make every effort to ensure they are cleaned up prior to dispatch but we are very dependent on the scans available for each date which can be quite grainy/pixelated. It is only in recent years that full colour digital archives have been made available so the print technology may not be as good as a print from today.

    As a gesture, we have applied a further 10% discount to your order, which has been refunded to you, which we hope will help towards rectify your dissatisfaction.

    Please accept our apologies for any inconvenienced caused.

    Kindest Regards
    The Historic Newspapers Team

Reginald Thomas September 12 2022

Told in my initial review.

Dustin Klaisle May 13 2022

Awful customer service.

  • Historic Newspapers Team May 16 2022

    Thank you for your review.

    We do apologize that you feel this way.

    We are able to see that you had contacted the Customer Service Team on April 28 outside of our business hours, as you had entered some of the personalization incorrectly. A Customer Representative replied to your order on April 29 but unfortunately we were not able to change this amendment for you, as your product had already started production and was being made.

    We will also do our best to help a customer and make any amendments if this is possible, however once a customer has confirmed their personalization, this is confirmation to our Production Team that the customer has checked their order and happy for the item to be processed. If a product is being made, unfortunately we cannot make any amendments.

    As a gesture, we have applied a 10% discount to your order, which has been refunded to you, which we hope will help towards rectify your dissatisfaction.

    Please accept our apologies for any inconvenienced caused.

    Kindest Regards
    The Historic Newspapers Team

Julie Passafaro January 22 2022

Just as described.

MS JESS QUINN December 27 2021

Exactly as pictured great quality

JTekulve December 22 2021

Never got it

  • Historic Newspapers Team January 25 2022

    Thank you for your review.

    We are sorry to hear this.

    Your order was processed and shipped from us within 2 business days by USPS. From your tracking information, unfortunately there were delays with USPS getting your item delivered to you, which we do apologize for, however we can see that your item was successfully delivered on December 21.

    In regards to the Customer Service Team, this is just pot luck that you received the same Representative when you had called as we do have a number of people on the team.

    As your order was 1 business day later than expected, a refund of your shipping charge has been issued to you.

    If you feel you are happy with the product that you have received and wish to update the Trust Pilot Review please feel free to do so. Understandably if this is not the case we appreciate you taking your time to write this review.

    Please accept our apologies for any inconvenienced caused.

    Kindest Regards
    The Historic Newspapers Team

Close Modal